Home Sweet AnnaBelle











{August 26, 2010}   Today I…

So, how did I do?

Here is this morning’s post: 

 https://sweetannabelle.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/today-i-will/

My follow up is below:

Took myself too seriously on at least one occasion.

Had a lot of fun with my kiddos.

Did NOT understand that others grieve differently, and snapped at a family member as a result. Whoops. Calling to apologize profusely is on my list for tomorrow.

Wrote a blog post…Actually, 2 blog posts! 🙂

I did my best to be grateful. I’m definitely grateful for my kids, but still feeling mad as hell about my Dad being gone. So, I’m going to award half points. Yay me.

I did talk to a person on the phone. But I snapped at them. D’oh. Half points again.

I loved people unconditionally today. Not all of them, but I’m still calling it a win, since I did not specify initially that it had to be ALL people. 😉

I definitely did NOT wash the kitchen floor, but I DID clean out my son’s closet. So, I’m calling this one a win, too. 😉

Leave a Reply

et cetera
