Home Sweet AnnaBelle











{May 1, 2010}   All the Small Things…

My seven month old baby has a tooth poking through! WOW! So very many long nights for that teeny little tooth.

When it arrives fully, we will rejoice. Then I will kick the tooth’s ass for putting my kid (and thus, my husband and I) through 2 months of intermittent misery. Now, if there any karmic rightness in this universe, I will sleep for several hours in a row tonight. Whew.

Oh, and my son finally started saying ‘please’. It’s a big whoop. He’s only 21 months old. We may have been a bit overzealous in our encouragement of him, however, since he now expects applause whenever he says it.  Not that we mind, but it’s a bit labour-intensive. You have no idea how many times in a day ‘please’ is (or should be) said until you have to clap your hands every time you hear it.

That’s how you make a very polite narcissist.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
